Local Governing Body Membership

Name	Type of Governor / Appointed By	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Responsibilities	
Lesley Boughton	Appointed	28/03/23	4 years	Chair	
				Safeguarding	
				E-safety	
Janet Drinkall	Appointed	02/12/21	4 years	Vice Chair	
				Sport	
Terry Johnson	Appointed	07/10/19	4 years	Attendance	
Eleanor Marston	Staff	01/04/22	4 years		
Kirsty Roantree	Appointed	06/10/22	4 years		
Nicola Witham	Ex-officio		Duration of tenure		
Lisa Young	Parent	20/05/21	Resigned 10/08/22		
Sheila Wallace-Marshall	Appointed	24/11/19	Resigned 24/02/23	Chair	
				Safeguarding	
				E-safety	
				L-Salety	

Register of Interests and 2021-22 Meeting Attendance

Name	Declared Interest	Date Interest Started	Relationship with Governors / Staff	Meeting Attendance
Lesley Boughton	Trustee – Dearne Culture Trust	May 2019	Friend of a trustee	N/A
Janet Drinkall	Trustee – Dolly Parton Imagination Library	2020	None	2 of 3 LGB 2 of 2 F&GP
Terry Johnson	Trustee – Venn Academy Trust Governor – Boulevard / Sullivan Governor – Griffin Primary School	September 2015 October 2015 October 2015	None	3 of 3 LGB 2 of 2 F&GP
Eleanor Marston	None			1 of 1 LGB
Kirsty Roantree	None		None	N/A
Nicola Witham	None		Related to Venn CEO	3 of 3 LGB 2 of 2 F&GP
Lisa Young	None		None	N/A
Sheila Wallace-Marshall	Educational Consultant Partner – Educational Excellence Trustee – Hornsea Floral Hall Trustee – Venn Academy Trust Presenting Officer for Pupil Appeals – Venn Mainstream Schools	2010 2010 2015 2020 2015	None	2 of 3 LGB 1 of 2 F&GP
	Governor (vice chair) – Thorpepark Academy	2009		